The City of Greenville has a Council/Manager form of government.  Council is comprised of seven Council members and selects a Mayor from among them. The Mayor serves a one-year term of office and the Council members are elected at-large to serve overlapping four-year terms. The Council has policy-making and legislative authority and they appoint the City Manager, who is charged with the administration of city business in accordance with Council decisions. The Manager has the authority to appoint and supervise all employees and is responsible for the development of the annual budget.

Greenville City Council

Mayor, John Hoppough
Mayor Pro-tem, Frances Schuleit
Council Member, Jeanne Cunliffe
Council Member, Sylvia Warner
Council Member, Mark Lehman
Council Member, Larry Moss
Council Member, Jay Linton

HTML Snippets Powered By :