City Council

The City Council is the legislative policy-making body of the City. Council members approve contracts, adopt regulatory ordinances and resolutions, approve the annual budget, determine the tax rate, provide direction to the City Manager, Mayor, City Department Heads, and other Council appointees, and provide a forum for active community participation in setting and achieving City policies, goals, and objectives.  Council members are elected on a nonpartisan basis for four-year staggering terms. The City consists of one ward and is divided into four precincts.

City Council Agenda & MinutesInformation on current, future, or past meetings can be located by clicking Agendas and Minutes.

City Council Members
              Councilperson Councilperson Councilperson Councilperson
Mark Lehman                   
Mayor
mlehman@greenvillemi.org
Jeff Scoby
Mayor Pro-Tem
 jscoby@greenvillemi.org
Claude Johnson
Councilperson
cjohnson@greenvillemi.org
James Barrus
Councilperson
jbarrus@greenvillemi.org
 Mayor Councilperson Councilperson   
Jeanne Cunliffe
Councilperson
jcunliffe@greenvillemi.org

Larry Moss
Councilperson
lmoss@greenvillemi.org
 
Jay Linton
Councilperson
jlinton@greenvillemi.org
 
City Council MeetingsThe City Council is the legislative policy-making body of the City. Council members approve contracts, adopt regulatory ordinances and resolutions, approve the annual budget, determine the tax rate, provide direction to the City Manager, Mayor, City Department Heads, and other Council appointees, and provide a forum for active community participation in setting and achieving City policies, goals, and objectives.  Council members are elected on a nonpartisan basis for four-year staggering terms. The City consists of one ward and is divided into four precincts.

CITY COUNCIL CONTACT

infocity@greenvillemi.org 616-754-5645

CITY HALL
411 South Lafayette Street
Greenville, Michigan 48838
616-754-5645
CITY MANAGER
George Bosanic
gbosanic@greenvillemi.org

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANTHeather Feazel